Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 3 – Training Run #9 January 29, 2008

Filed under: Alan,marathon,Riley — Erin @ 9:03 am
Tags: , ,

I ran my 5 miles in mild, slightly windy weather.  Riley ran three with me and then I went out for the other two alone.  I don’t want to push her too hard, especially running two days in a row.  She did a great job, and we even saw a bunny.

I am a bit tight now that the run is over.  I think some of it is from Saturday’s portion of the run on the unshoveled sidewalk.  It is probably also in part due to some core exercises I did yesterday.  It feels good to have my body feel like this again.  It’s a good hurt.

Today is Alan’s first day off from work since he started a week ago.  He’s at class now (getting out shortly) and is very much looking forward to taking a nice, long nap when he gets home.  I’m taking tomorrow off, which he has off as well.  I may have to treat the two of us to a massage.  He’s never been interested in the past, but as his body is adjusting to life in the kitchen, I’m thinking he’ll be up for it. 

 

Leave a Reply

