Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 6 – Training Run #14 February 21, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 12:45 pm

Yeah, I’ve been “bad” this week.  Today is the first day I ran since Saturday.  It’s been cold and miserable here.  So I choose not to run.  So there.

Today I got my lazy butt up, away from my desk at lunch and ran at the fitness center.  I was supposed to do 3 miles, but ended up just doing 2.5.  It’s cool. It’s a step-back week for me, and the last week I can probably goof off like this. 

I have a seven mile run this weekend which I am looking forward to, especially if the forecast stays as it is (or impoves).  After this weekend, it is time to get serious.  This is how my Saturday runs look:

Week 6 (this weekend) = 7
Week 7 = 12
Week 8 = 13
Week 9 = 10
Week 10 = 15
Week 11 = 16
Week 12 = 12
Week 13 = 18
Week 14 = 14
Week 15 = 20
Week 16 = 12
Week 17 = 8
Week 18 = MARATHON!

 

Leave a Reply

