Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 7 – Training Run #19 March 1, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 7:03 pm

Twelve miles, baby!  I set the alarm for 5:30 AM, took Riley for a walk and then headed out for my run.  I was out the door by about 6:15, so the sun was almost up.  I headed north again towards Andersonville.  I went a little further than I did for my 10 miles two weeks ago, so that I was able to run past Jon and Rick’s place.   I didn’t ring their buzzer, as it was only about 7:00 and I don’t think they were up.  I did wave though.

I headed down Broadway, trying to stay in the sun to get it to warm me up a bit.  It was about 28 degrees when I left for my run, but there was a bit of a nasty windchill.  The run went well and I felt good after.  When I had about a mile-and-a-half left, I considered adding another mile to the run, but thought better of it. 

So I headed home and finished my twelve miles.  Alan was still in bed but awake when I got home.  I stretched and we decided to head to Ginger’s for breakfast and to watch the Man United match.  I ordered french toast, which can with hasbrowns, and a side of bacon, all of which I demolished.  There is nothing like a nice big breakfast after a long run!

We came home after the match (they won!) and took a nap.  I’m not sure Alan was able to fall back asleep, but I certainly was able.  I drove Alan to work at 2:30 and headed to the grocery store.  On the drive to the grocery store, hunger set in.  So there I was, still out of it a  bit from my run, hungry, wandering around the grocery store.  I took forever to make any decisions, and the only reason I went was to buy beer.  But, due to the run and my hunger, a beer run turned into a $60 grocery bill.  Oh well, what are you going to do?

 

One Response to “Week 7 – Training Run #19”

  1. Jon Says:

    It’s funny, but I actually woke up briefly at 7 am, and then fell back to sleep, so maybe I sensed you were running by our place.


Leave a Reply

