Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 8 – Training run #22 March 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Erin @ 12:44 pm

There are good runs and then there are bad runs.  Today was a bad run.  I got my three miles in at lunch.  It was a bit rough.  My shins tightened up on me so I had to walk a bit after the first mile so they’d relax. 

I just never got into a groove and felt like I was stuggling the whole time.  Granted I was going fast for me (I tend to do that on treadmills, especially on Thursdays), but still.  I felt well hydrated, so I don’t think that was the problem.  I was a little hungry when I went down to run, so that could have been a factor.  Sometimes you just have a bad run though.

 I’ll take a bad run today if that means I’m going to be a rock star for my thirteen miles this Saturday.  Here’s hoping!

 

Leave a Reply

