Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 9 – Training Run #26 – 10 miles March 15, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 9:05 pm

I did 10 miles this morning, well, 10.4 to be exact.  I was up and out the door by 5:45.  It was still dark out, a little chilly, and windy once again.  Atleast I only had to wear one pair of running tights, so no weird chaffing issues.  The run was a bit rocky to start.  Today it took me about two or three miles to really get into the groove.

 Today I decided to head downtown instead of going through Andersonville once again.   I turned around at about 8th street and went over to Columbus to see if anything we set up for the St. Patrick’s Day parade yet.  There was some activity starting, but not too much.  I stayed on Columbus and continued north.  It was nice when it turned into Lower Columbus, running under the Aon center and Fairmont Hotel.  Since it was the lower level, it was a bit warmer down there which was nice. 

The rest of the run was uneventful and went well.  I got home, stretched, showered and then Alan and I went to breakfast.  I had some awesome blueberry pancakes and a side of bacon.  It hit the spot.  I went on a major sugar binge yesterday when I finally realized I am not eating enough during training.  I remember this from the last time I trained, if I don’t eat enough, I crave sweets.  It’s just my body screaming for more calories.  So this week I am going to concentrate on eating healthy, well-rounded, tasty meals that fuel my body well. 

On the agenda for today: go check out the river dyed green, maybe see some of the parade, and go to a tasty Indian buffet for lunch.  Sounds like a good day to me!

 

Leave a Reply

