Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 10 – Training Run #27 – 3 miles March 17, 2008

Filed under: Alan,marathon — Erin @ 5:55 am
Tags:

Riley and I headed out in the 30 degree weather for our three miles today.  I have to say, it was a struggle to get my butt out the door.  I am just over  half-way through my training and it is getting to me.  I think it has something to do with Alan’s schedule as well.  He only has two weeks of school left, so only two weeks more of the alarm going off at 4:15 in the morning, only two more weeks of him being tired all the time, only two more weeks of me taking care of the house myself. 

It’s funny, I had to fight with myself to go for a run this morning, but I think I am also to the point in training that my body is a bit “addicted” to running.  I find that on the days I don’t run, I am a little crabby and restless.  I didn’t run yesterday as it was a rest day, and boy!  I was crabby!  I think I am going to start swimming on Sunday mornings so as to get some  sort of exercise in, and crosstraining as well.  Hopefully that will fix my mood on days I don’t run.

 

Leave a Reply

