Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 10 – Training Run #28 – 7 miles March 18, 2008

Filed under: marathon,Riley — Erin @ 8:00 am

Well Riley was NOT in the mood to run today.  Good lord!  That was an awful, nearly painful experience.  After about 3/4 of a mile, I threw in the towel and took her home.  When she realized we were heading home, she kicked it into high gear.  Guess she just wanted to eat breakfast and lounge around on the couch.  I can’t blame her, I would have rather done that.

So I dropped her off and headed back out the door.  The first couple miles back out were a little rough.  I was overcome with massive hunger and there was nothing I could do about it.  I had no money on me, so I had to just push through. 

The run finally got better and ended up feeling really good.  It was dark the whole time I ran and drizzling.  It was really kind of miserable out.  I am glad I got my butt out the door for the run and that I didn’t postpone it until tomorrow morning. 

I am pretty tired now.  Such is my life!

 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

