Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

100 miles! March 26, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 2:09 pm
Tags:

Today I hit 100 miles of running for the month of March.  103.3 to be exact.  To give you some perspective, I ran 55.8 miles in January and 45.5 miles in February.  I would have run a bit more in February, but was sidelined at the beginning of that month with bronchitis.

What’s crazy is that I still have 24 more miles to run this month.  It’s a pretty cool thing to have run that much in a single month.  The big month is April, though.  I’m supposed to run 147 miles in April.  Yowser!

 

4 Responses to “100 miles!”

  1. Dee Says:

    OK crazy woman! I haven’t even ridden my horses 100 miles this month – You are an inspiration to me. I wish I were so dedicated.

    Dee

    Go Erin Go!

  2. Erin Says:

    Man, I don’t think I’ve ever been compared to a horse before. In the past I think I would be offended, but given the context, I’ll take it as a compliment. 🙂

  3. Cristen Says:

    Good lord Woman! Go erin go!

  4. Dee Says:

    You know my horses are my children – to be compared to my horses is a compliment of the highest magnitude! Of course cats and dogs rule too!

    Dee


Leave a Reply

