Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 13 – Training Run #37 – 4 miles April 7, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 7:01 am

I’m back!  My aunt was in town over the weekend and I decided to take it easy with the running.  I think it is just what my body and mind needed.  Plus, Spring decided to arrive on Saturday.  Ahhh. . . Spring!

Riley and I headed out this morning wtih me wearing SHORTS and a long sleeved top.  There was a slight breeze which was refreshing, not soul crushing like it can be when it’s 20 degrees out.  I felt good, although I don’t think I drank enough water yesterday, my legs felt a bit sluggish.

We ended up going 4.5 miles,  but that’s a-okay. 

 

Leave a Reply

