Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 17 – Training Run #52 – 6 miles May 5, 2008

Filed under: marathon — Erin @ 7:15 am

Good morning from Cary, North Carolina! As a guest of the hotel we’re staying in, I get to use the gym across the street for free. It is a really nice facility. Big, clean, and new, just how I like my men! ha ha.

Anywho, I set the alarm for 7:00 (which is 6:00 central) and woke up before the alarm. I woke up at 6:45 (which is 5:45 central) the time I almost always wake up. Even on vacation I can’t sleep in. Oh well, we did get to sleep at a reasonable hour last night. So I woke up, changed, and headed across the street to the gym and hopped on a treadmill. I was scheduled to run 4 miles this morning and 6 miles tomorrow morning, but I was feeling good, and knew Alan would be sleeping in, so I decided to run 6 miles today. I’ll run 4 miles tomorrow.

It was on a treadmill, so you all know the issues I have with that.  I did have my trusty iPod, so I had some tunes to distract me.  I ran 4 miles, took a walk break, and finish my final 2.  The run was pretty good for a treadmill.  I would love to run outside here, but our hotel is not in a very pedestrian friendly area.  No biggie.

We are heading to breakfast at Waffle House shortly.  YUM!  It brings back memories of college and also Brian and MJ.  I think I’ve earned it after my run.

I am half-way to a bunch of free beers, all you doubters!!!! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Week 17 – Training Run #52 – 6 miles”

  1. Cristen Says:

    Glad you guys got there safely and are enjoying your time. I miss Waffle House — ahhh college.

  2. Meg Says:

    Sounds like you are having a superb time! I’m proud of you for getting 6 miles in…on the dreadmill! I am up to being able to run for 10 minutes straight….I forgot how much it sucks building back up!!! Have a fabulous trip & I can’t wait to hear about it when you come home! Smooches


Leave a Reply

