Go, Erin, go!

Working mom, wife, food-lover, ultra-runner(?). This is my life.

Week 17 – Training Run #54 – 8 miles May 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Erin @ 9:58 am

Today was my last Saturday run before the marathon. It was an 8-miler. Since it was such a short run (training for a marathon changes your definition of what a “short” run is) I decided to not set the alarm. Thank god, I slept past 5:45. I woke up at 7:00, geared up, grabbed Riley, and we were on our way.

Riley was funny today. She sometimes likes to choose which way we go when we come to an intersection and she lets you know if you’ve gone the wrong way by stopping and looking up at you with the saddest eyes. Well today she did it, but we couldn’t go the way she wanted because the street was closed for construction. She didn’t care and kept trying to make me go her way. I finally told her, “Squirrel” and she perked right up and went my way. Funny girl.

We went five miles together and then I went out for another three miles. The weather is beautiful today! Sunny and a little cool, perfect for running. I can only hope for such good weather next Sunday. So far the forecast looks good, but that’s a week away, so anything can happen. Lord knows I’ve trained through it all, so bring it on!

 

One Response to “Week 17 – Training Run #54 – 8 miles”

  1. Meg Says:

    Wow-I can’t believe that the marathon is in one more week! Where is it again? I can’t wait to hear how it goes-it will be great-your training has been awesome and you are strong! Yay Erin!


Leave a Reply

